Martocci Elected President of Incentive Marketing Association's Board

The organization has announced its 2021-'22 slate of directors and officers.

Bill Martocci is the 2021-2022 Incentive Marketing Association board president.

Bill Martocci, CPIM, has been elected president of the Incentive Marketing Association's board for 2021-'22. Owner and president of Carlisle Sales & Marketing, a manufacturer's representative firm, Martocci has served on the IMA board since 2012, and is a past president of the Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance, a strategic industry group within the IMA.

“Incentives are versatile," noted Martucci. "In good economic times they can influence employee behavior, keeping them happy and engaged. During more challenging times, they can help with customer retention when sales may be harder to come by. During these unique times we are seeing a need from all sides. The IMA and its members are in a position to help with both. From merchandise to travel to gift cards, IMA has the resources successful programs offer. Include the companies that measure the effects and those practitioners looking for the results, and you can see IMA holds all the components of incentives under one umbrella. If you are involved in incentives, recognition or corporate gifting, you should be involved with the IMA.” 

In addition to the new president, the IMA's other 2021-2022 officers are Fintan Connolly, executive vice president; Jim Atten, vice president; Jeffrey Brenner, CPIM; Todd Tomlin, secretary; and Len Sadek, CPIM, past president.

New IMA board directors are Jen Brumley; Mike Donnelly, CPIM; Tom Edgette; Amanda Nipper; Lore Rincon; David Rosenstock, IP; Tasha Sharp and Juan Manuel Valenzuela, CPIM.

Returning and appointed board directors are Nancy Alderman, CPIM; David Boodey, CPIM; Peter Cannon; Brian Dodds, CRP; Peter Friend; Tyler Gentry; David Gould, CPIM; Benita Johnson, CPIM; Marc Matthews, CPIM; Rick Rubin; Warren Weaver; and Sean Wilkinson.